Skip to Main Content

Alma: Alma resources

Ex Libris Alma

Resources for Library Staff

About Alma Team

The KCTCS Alma Team consists of representatives from each of the 16 KCTCS member libraries + Michael Stapleton, Executive Director of Library Technology at KCTCS.  Michael Stapleton serves as Co-Chair, as well as the Alma Liaison serving on the KCTCS Library Services and Resources Peer Team (LSRPT) Library Directors' Coordinating Group, which is currently Colin Magee (Madisonville).  The Alma Team reports to the LSRPT.

1) To improve communication between member libraries
2) To troubleshoot and resolve issues related to Alma and Primo
3) To develop and deploy training for KCTCS library staff

Alma Team 2020-21

College Name 2020-21 role
Ashland Bettie George Frye Resource Management
Ashland Pam Klinepeter eResources (leader)
Big Sandy Robyn Williams Resource Management
Bluegrass Maureen Cropper eResources
Bluegrass Courtney Jordan Resource Management
Elizabethtown Katie Meyer Governance
Gateway Elizabeth Goodman Governance
Hazard Cathy Branson Governance
Hazard Beth Hudson eResources
Henderson Allison Horning Fulfiillment
Hopkinsville vacant 2020-21  
Jefferson Casey Jett eResources
Jefferson Ken Solomon Fulfillment
KCTCS Michael Stapleton Governance (leader) + Co Chair
Madisonville Colin Magee Resource Management (leader) + Co Chair
Maysville Carla Redden Fulfillment
Owensboro Ann Bennett Resource Management
Owensboro John Lutzel Fulfillment
Somerset Devin Phelps Resource Management
Southcentral KY Ryan Dowell eResources
Southcentral KY Kathryne LeFevre Fulfillment (leader)
Southeast KY Lynn Cox Governance
West KY Christen Chapman Fulfillment
West KY Sam Evens eResources